NGTC recognizes employees for distinguished years of service


Pictured are, back row from left, Jason Turpen, Glenn Jordan, Michael London and Dr. Mike King. Middle row, from left, are Dorothy Hansen, Sandra Adair, Shelia Kisner, Leslie McFarlin, Stacie Bohannon and Dr. Mark Ivester. Front row, from left, are Dr. Michele Shirley, Angie Cowart and Dr. Fran Chastain. Not pictured are Stephen Hill, Elwin Northcutt, Diane Stover, Gail Berry, Chris Haley and Mona Williams.

North Georgia Technical College President Dr. Mark Ivester recently presented employee service awards, recognizing those who have given distinguished years of service to NGTC and the Technical College System of Georgia.

Five-year service employees include Stephen Hill, Glenn Jordan, Michael London, Elwin Northcutt, Michele Shirley, Diane Stover and Jason Turpen.

Ten-year service award recipients are Sandra Adair, Gail Berry, Stacie Bohannon, Angela Cowart, Chris Haley and Leslie McFarlin.

15-year certificates were awarded to Fran Chastain, Dorothy Hansen and Mona Williams.

Shelia Kisner was recognized for 20 years with North Georgia Tech, and Dr. Mike King celebrated 30 years.

North Georgia Technical College was the first technical college in the state of Georgia, and is part of the Technical College System of Georgia. Its main campus is in Clarkesville, with additional campuses in Toccoa and Blairsville. For more information, visit or call 706-754-7700.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Contact Us

Now Habersham
P.O. Box 2393
Clarkesville, GA 30523
Phone: 1-844-NOW-NEWS
Fax: 1-844-205-7259

Get in touch