Chamber kicks off this year’s Leadership Habersham Program

The 49 members of this year's Leadership Habersham/Youth Leadership Habersham Program recently met at North Georgia Technical College in Clarkesville. Now in its 31st year, the program is designed to cultivate community leaders by giving members insight into local government and economic issues.

The next class of future community leaders recently kicked off a nine-month program as part of the Habersham Chamber of Commerce Leadership Habersham/Youth Leadership Habersham program.

The adult leadership program, launched in 1990, is designed to cultivate community leaders by providing opportunities to review various community and governmental issues, tour business and industry, and gain leadership and problem-solving skills through experiential learning.

Now in its 31st year, the program has expanded to include select seniors as part of the Youth Leadership Habersham Class.

The combined class includes 25 adults and 24 students.

The University of Georgia’s Fanning Institute conducted the kickoff program to the combined class on September 15th with a session on multigenerational leadership.

The Leadership Habersham program will meet each month through May, and the students will join them for four of these sessions.

Adult Participants include:
Chuck Ansley, ACG Solutions
Haven Beavers, Habersham Chamber
Misty Brookshire, Kinetic by Windstream
Jerry Cabe, Salford BBI
Brian Carter, Tallulah Falls School
Greg Chastain, Habersham Sheriff’s Dept
Ashley English, Allstate/Heath Barrett Agency
Charlie Fiveash, Forward Habersham
Tammie Gerrin, Pinnacle Bank
Rebecca Glaze, Family Resource Center
Kathy Holcomb, Habersham Senior Center
Karen Hughes Hab. County Health Dept
Elisha Kinsey, United Community Bank
Paula Kirkland, North Main Credit Union
Kiara Mealor, Jack Bradley Agency
Bruce Palmer, Hab. Co. Commissioner
Judy Parsons, Pinnacle Bookkeeping
Nicole Payne, Kinetic by Windstream

Youth Leadership Habersham members include:

Habersham Central High School
Juan Borge
Briana Butler
Molly Butler
Smith Caudell
Landon Collins
Abby Dini
Maria Franco
Angela Lee
Ella Reynolds
Katie Tedder
Heather Trent
Colby Watson

Trinity Classical School
Josiah Hall

Tallulah Falls School Lucy Alexander Drew Bates
Emily Church
Charlie Cody
Evette Corwin
Aubrey Higgins
Joshua Jackson
Lilly Johnson
Tyler Popham
Tate Shaw
Erika Wiese


Print Friendly, PDF & Email